Busy baking

Kim’s Kitchen has been busy lately. Last week I made a pumpkin pie for some of my students, which they devoured. Then I made a ton of cupcakes with a Chinese friend who had never baked before. Jess, thanks for the fun sprinkles! They add a lot of character 🙂 Today I made my very own homemade pumpkin spice lattes. Yum! By all of this, what I really mean to say is that I’ve been busy and haven’t posted much recently, but we’ll be back to regularly scheduled programming soon!

Some of the cupcakes... Devil's food cake with funfetti icing

Some of the cupcakes… Devil’s food cake with funfetti icing

My boss invited me to a dinner to celebrate 100 days since her baby's birth. What a little cutie!

My boss invited me to a dinner to celebrate 100 days since her baby’s birth. What a little cutie!

Getting into winter mode with homemade pumpkin spice lattes. Freshly whipped cream and sprinkles on top!

Getting into winter mode with homemade pumpkin spice lattes. Freshly whipped cream and sprinkles on top! Pinecones added in the foreground to add to the classiness factor…

3 thoughts on “Busy baking

  1. Looking good. Can’t wait until you move to the states and I can come visit and enjoy all this cooking you have been doing. Some fellow is going to hit the jackpot when he finds you.

  2. Watch out Starbucks! I love pumpkin spice lattes! Sounds like you are having a grand time. Love from Mendon!

  3. Hi Sweetie. Was the devil’s food a cake mix from the store with the expired imports? I’m sure they are delicious. Who looks at those dates anyway :). I have a recipe for pumpkin latkes (veggie fritters) because I don’t do lattes. I’ll let you know how they turn out. Who gets to eat all the cupcakes? Sounds like a party. OOXX

Leave a Reply

