Ten Years from Now…

“Kim, ten years from now, you’ll be 34. Who know’s where you’ll be or what you’ll be doing.”

I was having a conversation with a friend yesterday, when she casually mentioned this thought. She’s 32, and has had a lot of amazing experiences. When she said that I have ten years until I’m 34, that really helped put things in perspective. I think sometimes I worry about needing to do things NOW, but actually, I have plenty of time. Being 34 still sounds young, but at the same time seems lightyears away.

I still have time to try different jobs, live in different cities, date different guys, make different friends… Right now I just need to focus on enjoying the present. Taking in all of the things to do around Kunming and China. Coffee dates and talks with friends (near and far). Reading good books. Teaching good lessons. Dinner parties with delicious food. Nights out with good music. I’ll have plenty more years of adventures ahead… no need to worry about that now!

Little did I know i'd be living in China when I was 24! I'll have plenty more years of exciting adventures ahead

Little did I know i’d be living in China when I was 24!

Leave a Reply

