Things That Make Me Smile

I’m sick at home today with a cold, but in between my sniffling, sneezing and sleeping, I’ve been smiling a lot. These past few weeks in Kunming have been really great for a variety of reasons.

Although commuting an hour to work can be a pain, I'm really starting to appreciate the subtle beauty of the campus. Case in point: this sunset from the other night.

Breakfast for dinner with friends. French toast (maple syrup!), fruit salad, bacon, omelets, potatoes, unlimited coffee... what more could a girl ask for?

I bought these lilies for 10 yuan the other day on my way home from work. They somehow make the wintery chill that fills the apartment more acceptable. Did I mention they smell great?

The wonderful Liz Heller came from Beijing for a visit and we enjoyed two jam-packed days of sunny sightseeing around Kunming.

My bedside table, featuring a monstrous mug of tea (with honey) and tissues to make my cold go away

Wishing you all warmth and wonderful smiles today!

2 thoughts on “Things That Make Me Smile

  1. Sure hope your feeling much better. Chicken noodle soup is good for a cold also. Enjoyed the pictures as usually. You have become so good with picture taking. Will have to get you to show me some of your tricks to good photos. Sending our love.

  2. Seems appropriate that I am home sick when I decide to catch up on what you are doing dear. Must be all the fun we are having in our respective countries, along with the weather change.

    In any case, your pictures are lovely and I hope you will be around Thailand for the holidays? Hmmm?

Leave a Reply

