…And a few more pictures from Lijiang

After I threw together my previous post about Tiger Leaping Gorge, Lijiang and Shuhe, I realized that I had a few more pictures that I wanted to share. Enjoy!

Who says I look like my pet hawk? (This guy drew quite a crowd of excited Chinese tourists. For a few kuai you could pose with the bird perched on your hand or shoulder.)

The epitome of why I wanted to get out of Lijiang. Couples dressed up for their vacation in matching outfits and his and her cowboy hats. They even have their jeans cuffed the same way... too much!

Mmm, whole fish cooked with lots of spicy peppers and peanuts. The bones were a pain sometimes, but if you took your time and ate carefully, the fish tasted great.

I am such a huge fan of Chinese deserts that are chewy, gooey, sweet & salty. This little green blob is sticky rice with a slightly sweet/salty peanut-y filling. Yummy!

These were for sale everywhere, and I don't know why, but I was super fascinated by them. Can you tell what it is? It's a sunflower with the actual sunflower seeds still in the center. Fresh from nature!

One thought on “…And a few more pictures from Lijiang

  1. Hey–I discovered your blog through Unsettled TCK. I love your pictures, and look forward to exploring all your prose have to offer. I may have to check out some of your other recommended blogs. If you have a minute, feel free to drop by Mr. Brown Goes Around.

Leave a Reply

