Who am I?

Allow me to introduce myself… using pictures. The inspiration for this post came from a random blog I stumbled upon. Here are the rules if you would like to make a photo mosaic for yourself (and I hope you will!)

  1. At the end of this post is a list of questions. Type your answer to each of these in Flickr Search.
  2. From the results, choose an image.
  3. Copy+Paste the URLs of the chosen images in FD’s Mosaic Maker.
  4. Insert the resulting Mosaic in your blog post.
  5. Drop a link to it in the comments to this post.

What is your first name? Kimberly, as in, Kimberly the Mighty Morphin’ pink power ranger.

What is your favorite food? Right now, I can’t get enough of these spicy, deep- fried green beans. 干煸四季豆 (gan bian si ji dou) is a Sichuan specialty, and when cooked well, is downright addicting.

Where did you go to high school? International School Manila. Go Bearcats!

Favorite color? Lime green. It’s such a perky, happy, springtime color.

Favorite drink? A thick mango smoothie in a cold glass. Mmm, I miss mangoes from Southeast Asia.

Dream vacation? Anywhere and everywhere in India.

Favorite dessert? Plain cheesecake. Fresh fruit on the side is acceptable but not necessary.

Favorite childhood memory? This probably isn’t my favorite childhood memory, but I had lots of good times with my brothers and friends on our trampoline. On a hot day, we would run the sprinkler underneath which added an extra layer of fun (and extra bounce).

Favorite time of day? Morning. I love starting off my day waking up early and refreshed. I’m most alert and efficient right after I’ve woken up.

One word to describe yourself. I kind of cheated on this and used three words, but anyone who knows me well knows that I am a Third Culture Kid, or TCK, and this is an important part of my identity.

What are you doing now? I’m living life and learning in China.

What is one thing that you like about yourself? I like my eyes and eyelashes. The elephant’s eyelashes in this picture are unreal!

The photographers who took these beautiful pictures deserve credit. 1. Pink Ranger, 2. Dry fried Green Beans with XO and the rest, 3. IMG_8773, 4. Expression In Lime Green, 5. mango smoothie, 6. “The Taj Has Been a Symbol of the Strength and the Resilience of the Indian People”, 7. cheesecake, 8. Mini Trampoline + sprinkler = Cheap Summer Fun, 9. Good Morning from attappadi, 10. Information Package for Third Culture Kids, 11. Chinese caligraphy, 12. Eyelashes

One thought on “Who am I?

  1. I see I’m still learning about you. Some of your answers were a surprise to me but I enjoyed reading about you. Keep up the good work. Love ya.

Leave a Reply

