Happy Birthday Patrick!

My (not so) little brother is another year older today. I Skyped with him this morning and was reminded how great it is to have technology that allows us to communicate with each other on opposite sides of the world. Patrick marches to the beat of his own drum, but I wouldn’t have it any other way. He has always been the family comedian. He has given all of our family members new names that, for better or worse, managed to stick (MIB, Faps, Smeen and BGD). He astounds me with his knowledge of random trivia. He drives me crazy with  his ability to persuade just about anyone to buy just about anything (but especially Apple products). He knows how to push my buttons like no other person in the world. He regularly makes up words and phrases that become an integral part of our family language (In a bun, Supplevania, Cousin Ned, ‘Rogies, tard face deluxe). He has an infectious laugh and a great smile. I am proud to call him my brother. 祝你生日快乐Patrick!

He may look cute here, but when he was about five, this little monster sat on my lap and peed on me after I blatantly asked him if he had to go to the bathroom. Patrick, I still haven't forgiven you for that.

One thought on “Happy Birthday Patrick!

  1. He was getting you back for cutting a big chunk of his hair off the top of his head. He was two, you were four.

Leave a Reply

